Jump to Navigation
Home
Blog Icon Twitter Icon Flickr Icon Facebook Icon Youtube Icon RSS Icon Email Icon
Donate

Search Google Appliance

  • Collections
    • Digital Library
    • Biodiversity Heritage Library
    • Galaxy of Images
    • Exhibitions
    • Art & Artist Files
    • Trade Catalogs
    • SI Digital Repository
  • News and Events
    • Press Room
    • Programs & Events
    • Projects
    • Newsletter
  • Donate
    • From the Director
    • Support the Libraries
    • Adopt a Book
    • Donate
    • Spotlight on Donors
    • Advisory Board
  • Research Tools
    • Tools for the Researcher
    • Library Catalog (SIRIS)
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Electronic Journals
    • Databases & Article Finders
    • SI Research Bibliography
  • About
    • About Us
    • Locations
    • Departments
    • Visiting the Libraries
    • Staff
    • Internships and Fellowships
    • Work with Us
    • History of SIL
    • FAQ
  • Contact
Home » About Us » Libraries » Joseph F. Cullman 3rd Library of Natural History » Subject Guide

Subject Guide

Joseph F. Cullman 3rd Library of Natural History

Natural History Libraries

  • Academy of Natural Sciences of Philadelphia
  • American Museum of Natural History
  • Arnold Arboretum, Harvard
  • Bernice P. Bishop Museum
  • California Academy of Sciences
  • Carnegie Museum of Natural History
  • Cornell Univ., Hill Ornithology Collection
  • For additional natural-history museums & libraries, see the list of links compiled by SIL's National Museum of Natural History Branch Library (click on Libraries or Museums).
  • Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation
  • Missouri Botanical Garden
  • Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, Paris : Bibliothèque centrale du Muséum
  • Museum of Comparative Zoology, Harvard
  • National Agricultural Library
  • National Library of Medicine-History of Medicine Div.
  • Natural History Museum, London
  • Oxford University Museum of Natural History
  • The Royal Society, London
  • Univ.Kansas, Spencer Library, Hist.of Science colls.

Professional Organizations

  • Council of Botanical & Horticultural Libraries
  • Society for the History of Natural History

Smithsonian Institution

  • Information on Old Books
  • NMNH Research programs

Texts And Images Online

  • Images from the history of medicine
  • SIL Digital Library

Related Information

  • Subject Guide
  • Special Collections
  • Special Collections Related Resources
  • Special Collections Department Access Policies
  • Cullman Collections

Staff

Leslie Overstreet Curator, Natural History Collections
Daria Wingreen-Mason Special Collections Technician

Contact Information

Phone: (202) 633-1184

Fax: (202) 633-0219

Email: AskaLibrarian@si.edu

Hours:

The Library is open to Smithsonian staff Monday through Friday, from 1:30 to 5:00 p.m.; morning visits are by appointment only.
Open to the public by appointment only.

Location:

Located in the Natural History Museum building.

Site Map | Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Use | Permissions | Smithsonian Home
Smithsonian Libraries, Natural History Building, 1000 Constitution Avenue NW, Washington DC, 20560
+1 (202) 633-2240   Contact Us