NOAA Tides & Currents
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Temperature, wind, rainfall, humidity at Horn Point station
The Chesapeake Bay Program partners include the states of Maryland, Pennsylvania and Virginia; the District of Columbia; the Chesapeake Bay Commission, a tri-state legislative body; the Environmental Protection Agency, representing the federal government; and participating citizen advisory groups.
Presented by Tidewater Ecosystem Assessment
Images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library
Provides integrated science to support effective ecosystem conservation and restoration.
Lund Univeristy Libraries
by Christopher Field
...gives the principal requirements of plain English style and ... the rules of usage and composition.
selected from the hundreds of species biographies assembled and written by Arthur Cleveland Bent and his collaborators and published in a twenty-one volume series between 1919 and 1968
Roger Tory Peterson's artwork of North American bird species, with full life history, seasonal range map, and depictions of similar species
Canada's vast boreal forest
This site allows users to view the various lectures in their entirety and learn more about the participants through short biographical sketches. The subjects covered run the gamut from digital library initiatives to the intriguing subject of creative commons and machine-readable law.
Online digital media
A virtual library of Internet resources. It contains useful Internet resources such as databases, electronic journals, electronic books, bulletin boards, mailing lists, online library card catalogs, articles, directories of researchers, and many other types of information
A source and clearinghouse of science information about wetlands in the United States and the world
Includes photographs, songs, videos, identification tips, maps, and life history information for North American birds
Resources in protistology, microbiology, mycology, phycology and protozoology
SORA is an online journal archive produced jointly by the University of New Mexico, Association of Field Ornithologists, Cooper Ornithological Society, American Ornithologists Union, and Wilson Ornithological Society.
a Library of Congress collection
Guides to specialized areas of the Web.
Produced by BIOSIS, it is a free web site offering resources for the life sciences information community
"Includes at present c. 34,000 records of collections from the fungal herbarium."
FWRI website contains information about research activities concerning Freshwater and Saltwater Fisheries, Marine Biology, Red Tide, and the Florida Manatee.
Established by World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
Guide to biological information and data on the Web
Supports environmental education and educators
Provides credible information, straight answers, and innovative solutions in the effort to address global climate change.
Authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies
Behavior of contaminants, nutrients and biota in environmental systems
A particular strength of the site is the Literature section
A map-driven, searchable database of more than 30,000 species worldwide
An online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan
Digital images, video, sound clips of animal and plant species
BiologyBrowser, produced by BIOSIS, is a free web site offering resources for the life sciences information community
Ongoing project to search for metadata referring to a specific geographical area
This page focuses on forestry related GPS mapping and GIS applications.
Websites You Can Trust
Information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their history, and characteristics.
by the Plant Conservation Alliance's Alien Plant Working Group
Encompasses reef, mangrove, seagrass meadow, and plankton community studies, and maintains its primary focus on the Carrie Bow Cay, Belize, region.