Staff by Department

Director's Office

Nancy E. Gwinn
Director of Libraries
202.633.2240
gwinnn@si.edu

Advancement

Christina Muracco
Director of Advancement
202.633.2875
muraccoc@si.edu
Elizabeth O'Brien
Public Affairs Specialist
202.633.1522
obriene@si.edu
Christina Morrison
Development Officer
202.633.7263
morrisonca@si.edu

Director's Office

Susan Frampton
Program Coordinator
202.633.1699
framptons@si.edu
Claudia Edge
Special Assistant
202.633.2240
edgec@si.edu

Administrative Services

Administrative

Kathleen Hill
Administrative Officer
202.633.1945
hillka@si.edu
Ninette Axelson-Dean
Management Support Specialist
202.633.1651
deann@si.edu
Sharon Burroughs Glenn
Budget Analyst
202.633.1943
burroughss@si.edu

Digital Services

Martin R. Kalfatovic
Associate Director, Digital Services & Program Director, BHL
202.633.1705
kalfatovicm@si.edu
Erin Clements Rushing
Digital Image Librarian
202.633.1708
rushinge@si.edu

Biodiversity Heritage Library

Carolyn Sheffield
Program Manager
202.633.1709
sheffieldc@si.edu
Grace (Duke) Costantino
Outreach and Communication Manager
202.633.4043
costantinog@si.edu
Bianca Crowley
Collections Coordinator
202.633.2239
crowleyb@si.edu
Jacqueline E. Chapman
Digital Collections Librarian
202.633.1648
chapmanje@si.edu
Lesley L. Parilla
Cataloger, Field Book Project
202.633.1663
parillal@si.edu
Julia Blase
Project Manager, Field Book Project
202-633-1697
blasej@si.edu
Stefaan Hurts
Digital Imaging Technician
301.238.2239
hurtss@si.edu

Imaging Center

David Holbert
Production Manager, Imaging Specialist
301.238.2083
holbertd@si.edu

Scholarly Communications and IT support

Alvin Hutchinson
Head, Information Services
202.633.1031
hutchinsona@si.edu
Richard Naples
Technical Information Specialist
202.633.4707
naplesr@si.edu
Conrad Ziyad
Imaging Specialist
202.633.4714
ziyadc@si.edu

Web Services and Digital Library

Keri Thompson
Digital Projects Librarian
202.633.1716
thompsonk@si.edu
Joel Richard
Lead Web Developer
202.633.1706
richardjm@si.edu
Becca Goodman
Web Developer
202.633.1657
goodmanr@si.edu
Monique Libby
Digital Library Technician
202-633-0330
libbym@si.edu

Discovery Services

Polly Khater
Assistant Director, Discovery Services
202.633.1643
khaterp@si.edu

Interlibrary Loan Services

Harriet H Gray
Interlibrary Loan Librarian
202.633.1241
grayh@si.edu
Michael Richardson
Library Technician
202.633.1243
richardsonm@si.edu
Wanda West
Library Technician
202.633.1244
westw@si.edu

Resource Acquisitions

Melanie Hall
Librarian
202.633.2071
hallm@si.edu
John Dick
Library Technician
202.633.2075
dickj@si.edu
Alex Edezhath
Library Technician
202.633.2076
edezhatha@si.edu
Dana Feil
Library Technician
202.633.2077
feild@si.edu
Anne Graham
Library Technician
202.633.2068
grahama@si.edu
Crystal McKenzie
Library Technician
202.633.2069
mckenziec@si.edu
Jeri Moriarty
Library Technician
202.633.2073
moriartyj@si.edu
Joyce Swayne
Library Technician
202.633.2074
swaynej@si.edu

Resource Description

Lowell Ashley
Principal Cataloger
202.633.1642
ashleyl@si.edu
Suzanne C Pilsk
Head, Metadata Unit
202.633.1646
pilsks@si.edu
Sheila M. Riley
Section Head, Librarian
202.633.1656
rileys@si.edu
Douglas Dunlop
Metadata Librarian
202.633.1644
dunlopd@si.edu
Bess Missell
Systems Librarian
202.633.1715
missellb@si.edu
S. Diane Shaw
Special Collections Cataloger
202.633.1647
shawd@si.edu
Sue Graves
Metadata Technician
202.633.1660
gravessu@si.edu
Amy Watson
Library Technician
202.633.1652
watsona@si.edu
Julia D. Blakely
Special Collections Cataloger
202.633.1666
blakelyj@si.edu
Huston Dove
Library Technician
202-633-1664
dovehu@si.edu

Special Collections

Dibner Library of the History of Science and Technology

Lilla Vekerdy
Head, Special Collections Dept.
202.633.3872
vekerdyl@si.edu
Kirsten van der Veen
Technical Information Specialist
202.633.3871
vanderveenk@si.edu

Joseph F. Cullman 3rd Library of Natural History

Leslie K. Overstreet
Curator of Natural-History Rare Books
202.633.1176
overstreetl@si.edu
Daria Wingreen-Mason
Technical Information Specialist
202.633.1177
wingreend@si.edu

Research Services

Mary Augusta Thomas
Deputy Director
202.633.2240
thomasm@si.edu

American Art Museum/National Portrait Gallery Library

Douglas Litts
Head, AA/PG Library
202.633.8236
littsd@si.edu
Anne Evenhaugen
Reference Librarian
202.633.8227
evenhaugena@si.edu
Salima Appiah-Duffell
Library Technician
202-633-8228
appiahduffellsya@si.edu
Alexandra Reigle
Library Technician
202.633.8235
reiglea@si.edu

Anacostia Community Museum Library

Baasil Wilder
Librarian
202.633.4862
wilderb@si.edu
Carol Heard
Circulation and Interlibrary Loan Technician
202.633.5543
heardc@si.edu

Botany and Horticulture Library

Robin Everly
Branch Librarian
202.633.1685
everlyr@si.edu

Cooper-Hewitt Smithsonian Design Library

Stephen H. Van Dyk
Department Head, Librarian
212.849.8335
vandyks@si.edu
Elizabeth Broman
Reference Librarian
212.849.8336
bromane@si.edu

Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery Library

Reiko Yoshimura
Head Librarian
202.633.0481
yoshire@si.edu
Kathryn Phillips
Librarian
202.633.0478
phillka@si.edu
Yue Shu
Librarian
202.633.0479
shuyuex@si.edu
Mike Smith
Librarian
202.633.0480
smithmi@si.edu

Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden Library

Anna Brooke
Librarian
202.633.2774
brookea@si.edu
Salima Appiah-Duffell
Library Technician
202-633-8228
appiahduffellsya@si.edu
Alexandra Reigle
Library Technician
202.633.8235
reiglea@si.edu

John Wesley Powell Library of Anthropology

Museum Support Center Library

Carrie Smith
Librarian
301-238-1026
smithc@si.edu

National Air and Space Museum Library

Chris Cottrill
Head Librarian
202.633.2324
cottrillc@si.edu
Philip D. Edwards
Reference Librarian
202.633.2326
edwardsp2@si.edu
Leah Smith
Serials and Acquisitions Technician
202.633.2335
smithln2@si.edu
Tessa Veazey
Library Technician
202.633.3864
veazeyt@si.edu

National Museum of African American History & Culture Library

Shauna Collier
Head Librarian, NMAAHC
202.633.5189
colliers@si.edu

National Museum of American History Library

William E. Baxter
Head, History and Culture Department
202.633.2067
baxterw@si.edu
Paul McCutcheon
Reference Librarian
202.633.3859
mccutcheonp@si.edu
Trina Brown
Instruction/Reference Librarian
202.633.3867
brownkm@si.edu
Jim Roan
Reference Librarian
202.633.3860
roanj@si.edu
Alexia MacClain
Library Technician
202.633.3863
macclaina@si.edu
Stephanie Thomas
Library Technician (Circulation)
202.633.3861
thomass@si.edu
Tessa Veazey
Library Technician
202.633.3864
veazeyt@si.edu
Shauna Collier
Head Librarian, NMAAHC
202.633.5189
colliers@si.edu
Carrie Smith
Librarian
301-238-1026
smithc@si.edu

National Museum of Natural History Library

Gil Taylor
Acting Department Head
202.633.1679
taylorg@si.edu
Kristen Bullard
Librarian
202.633.1676
bullardk@si.edu
Robin Everly
Branch Librarian
202.633.1685
everlyr@si.edu
Richard Greene
Library Technician
202.633.1672
greener@si.edu
Polly Lasker
Reference Librarian
202.633.1702
laskerp@si.edu
Ronald Lindsey
Library Technician
202.633.1673
lindseyr@si.edu
Martha Rosen
Librarian
202.633.1674
rosenm@si.edu
Bonnie S White
Library Technician
202.633.1681
whitebs@si.edu
Brandee R. Worsham
Library Technician
202.633.1680
worshamb@si.edu
Susan Zwicker
Natural History Librarian
202.633.1675
zwickers@si.edu

National Museum of Natural History Vertebrate Zoology Libraries

Polly Lasker
Reference Librarian
202.633.1702
laskerp@si.edu

National Postal Museum Library

Baasil Wilder
Librarian
202.633.4862
wilderb@si.edu
Carol Heard
Circulation and Interlibrary Loan Technician
202.633.5543
heardc@si.edu

National Zoological Park Library

Kristen Bullard
Librarian
202.633.1676
bullardk@si.edu

Smithsonian Environmental Research Center Library

Susan Zwicker
Natural History Librarian
202.633.1675
zwickers@si.edu

Smithsonian Institution Libraries Research Annex

Michael Hardy
Branch Manager
301.238.2082
hardym@si.edu

Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute Library

Angel Aguirre
Library Technician
507.212.8021
aguirrea@si.edu
Ricardo Beteta
Library Technician
507.212.8323
betetar@si.edu
Elizabeth Sanchez
Library Technician
507.212.8324
sancheze@si.edu
Apolinar Guerrero
Library Technician
507.212.8113
guerrero@si.edu

The Vine Deloria, Jr. Library, National Museum of the American Indian

Tessa Veazey
Library Technician
202.633.3864
veazeyt@si.edu
Carrie Smith
Librarian
301-238-1026
smithc@si.edu

Warren M. Robbins Library, National Museum of African Art

Janet Stanley
Librarian
202.633.4681
jstanley@si.edu
Karen Brown
Library Technician
202.633.4682
brownkf@si.edu

Preservation Services

Preservation Services

Vanessa Haight Smith
Head, Preservation Services
301.238.2089
haightv@si.edu
Katie Wagner
Book Conservator
301.238.1890
wagnerkc@si.edu
David Draffin
Transportation Clerk
202.633.1712
draffind@si.edu
Sharon Layne
Library Technician, Binding and Shelf Preparation
301.238.2087
laynes@si.edu
Calvert Gibson
Motor Vehicle Operator
202.633.4239
gibsonc@si.edu