Staff by Department

Director's Office

 Nancy E. Gwinn
Director of Libraries
202.633.2240
gwinnn@si.edu

Advancement

 Christina Muracco
Director of Advancement
202.633.2875
MuraccoC@si.edu

Rachelle Hardy
Development Assistant
202.633.2241
HardyR@si.edu

Elizabeth O'Brien
Public Affairs Specialist
202.633.1522
OBrienE@si.edu

Christina Morrison
Development Associate
202.633.7263
MorrisonCA@si.edu

Director's Office

 Susan Frampton
Program Manager
202.633.1699
Framptons@si.edu

Claudia Edge
Special Assistant
202.633.2240
EdgeC@si.edu

Administrative Services

Administrative

 Kathleen Hill
Administrative Officer
202.633.1945
Hillka@si.edu

Ninette Axelson-Dean
Management Support Specialist
202.633.1651
Deann@si.edu

Sharon Burroughs Glenn
Budget Analyst
202.633.1943
Burroughss@si.edu

David Opkins
Administrative Project Specialist
202.633.2072
OpkinsD@si.edu

Digital Services

 Martin R. Kalfatovic
Associate Director, Digital Services & Program Director, BHL
202.633.1705
kalfatovicm@si.edu

Erin Clements Rushing
Digital Image Librarian
202.633.1708
RushingE@si.edu

Biodiversity Heritage Library

 Jacqueline E. Chapman
Digital Collections Librarian
202.633.1648
ChapmanJE@si.edu

Bianca Crowley
Collections Coordinator
202.633.2239
crowleyb@si.edu

Stefaan Hurts
Digital Imaging Technician
301.238.2239
HurtsS@si.edu

Carolyn Sheffield
Program Manager
202.633.1709
SheffieldC@si.edu

Imaging Center

 David Holbert
Production Manager, Imaging Specialist
301.238.2083
Holbertd@si.edu

Scholarly Communications and IT support

 Alvin Hutchinson
Head, Information Services
202.633.1031
HUTCHINSONA@si.edu

Richard Naples
Technical Information Specialist
202.633.4707
NaplesR@si.edu

Conrad Ziyad
Imaging Specialist
202.633.4714
ZIYADC@si.edu

Web Services and Digital Library

 Keri Thompson
Digital Projects Librarian
202.633.1716
ThompsonK@si.edu

Joel Richard
Lead Web Developer
202.633.1706
RichardJM@si.edu

Becca Goodman
IT Specialist (Web)
202.633.1657
GoodmanR@si.edu

Monique Politowski
Digital Library Technician
202-633-0330
PolitowskiM@si.edu

Discovery Services

Interlibrary Loan Services

 Harriet H Gray
Interlibrary Loan Librarian
202.633.1241
GrayH@si.edu

David Draffin
Transportation Clerk
202.633.1712
Draffind@si.edu

Michael Richardson
Library Technician
202.633.1243
Richardsonm@si.edu

Wanda West
Library Technician
202.633.1244
Westw@si.edu

 Calvert Gibson
Motor Vehicle Operator
202.633.4239
GibsonC@si.edu

Resource Acquisitions

 Melanie Hall
Librarian
202.633.2071
HallM@si.edu

John Dick
Library Technician
202.633.2075
Dickj@si.edu

Alex Edezhath
Library Technician
202.633.2076
EdezhathA@si.edu

Dana Feil
Library Technician
202.633.2077
FeilD@si.edu

 Anne Graham
Library Technician
202.633.2068
Grahama@si.edu

Crystal McKenzie
Library Technician
202.633.2069
McKenziec@si.edu

Jeri Moriarty
Library Technician
202.633.2073
MoriartyJ@si.edu

Joyce Swayne
Library Technician
202.633.2074
Swaynej@si.edu

Resource Description

 Polly Khater
Discovery Services Manager
202.633.1643
KhaterP@si.edu

Lowell Ashley
Section Head, Librarian
202.633.1642
AshleyL@si.edu

Suzanne C Pilsk
Head, Metadata Unit
202.633.1646
PilskS@si.edu

Sheila Riley
Section Head, Librarian
202.633.1656
RileyS@si.edu

 Douglas Dunlop
Metadata Librarian
202.633.1644
DunlopD@si.edu

Bess Missell
Systems Librarian
202.633.1715
MISSELLB@si.edu

Mario Rups
Cataloger
rupsm@si.edu

S. Diane Shaw
Special Collections Cataloger
202.633.1647
ShawD@si.edu

 Sue Graves
Metadata Technician
202.633.1660
gravessu@si.edu

Amy Watson
Library Technician
202.633.1652
WatsonA@si.edu

Huston Dove
Library Technician
202-633-1664
DoveHu@si.edu

Special Collections

Dibner Library of the History of Science and Technology

 Lilla Vekerdy
Head, Special Collection Dept.
202.633.3872
VekerdyL@si.edu

Kirsten van der Veen
Technical Information Specialist
202.633.3871
vanderVeenK@si.edu

Joseph F. Cullman 3rd Library of Natural History

 Leslie K. Overstreet
Curator of Natural-History Rare Books
202.633.1176
OverstreetL@si.edu

Daria Wingreen-Mason
Technical Information Specialist
202.633.1177
WingreenD@si.edu

Research Services

 Mary Augusta Thomas
Deputy Director
202.633.2240
ThomasM@si.edu

American Art Museum/National Portrait Gallery Library

 Douglas Litts
Head, AA/PG Library
202.633.8236
LittsD@si.edu

Anne Evenhaugen
Reference Librarian
202.633.8227
EvenhaugenA@si.edu

Alexandra Reigle
Library Technician
202.633.8235
ReigleA@si.edu

Anacostia Community Museum Library

 Baasil Wilder
Librarian
202.633.4862
WilderB@si.edu

Carol Heard
Circulation and Interlibrary Loan Technician
202.633.5543
heardc@si.edu

Botany and Horticulture Library

 Robin Everly
Branch Librarian
202.633.1685
EverlyR@si.edu

Cooper-Hewitt National Design Library

 Stephen H. Van Dyk
Department Head, Librarian
212.849.8335
vandyks@si.edu

Elizabeth Broman
Reference Librarian
212.849.8336
Bromane@si.edu

Jennifer Cohlman Bracchi
Librarian
212-849-8333
BracchiJ@si.edu

Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery Library

 Reiko Yoshimura
Head Librarian
202.633.0481
YOSHIRE@si.edu

Kathryn Phillips
Librarian
202.633.0478
PHILLKA@si.edu

Yue Shu
Librarian
202.633.0479
Shuyuex@si.edu

Mike Smith
Librarian
202.633.0480
Smithmi@si.edu

Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden Library

 Anna Brooke
Librarian
202.633.2774
Brookea@si.edu

Alexandra Reigle
Library Technician
202.633.8235
ReigleA@si.edu

John Wesley Powell Library of Anthropology

 Maggie Dittemore
Librarian
202.633.1638
DittemoreM@si.edu

Museum Support Center Library

 Carrie Smith
Library Technician, History and Culture Department
301-238-1026
SmithC@si.edu

National Air and Space Museum Library

 Chris Cottrill
Head Librarian
202.633.2324
CottrillC@si.edu

Philip D. Edwards
Reference Librarian
202.633.2326
edwardsp2@si.edu

Leah Smith
Serials and Acquisitions Technician
202.633.2335
smithln2@si.edu

Tessa Veazey
Library Technician
202.633.3864
veazeyt@si.edu

National Museum of African American History & Culture Library

 Shauna Collier
Librarian, National Museum of African American History & Culture
202.633.5189
CollierS@si.edu

National Museum of American History Library

 William E. Baxter
Head, History and Culture Department
202.633.2067
baxterw@si.edu

Paul McCutcheon
Reference Librarian
202.633.3859
McCutcheonP@si.edu

Trina Brown
Instructional/Reference Librarian
202.633.3867
BrownKM@si.edu

Jim Roan
Reference Librarian
202.633.3860
RoanJ@si.edu

 Alexia MacClain
Library Technician
202.633.3863
MacClainA@si.edu

Stephanie Thomas
Library Technician (Circulation)
202.633.3861
ThomasS@si.edu

Tessa Veazey
Library Technician
202.633.3864
veazeyt@si.edu

Shauna Collier
Librarian, National Museum of African American History & Culture
202.633.5189
CollierS@si.edu

 Carrie Smith
Library Technician, History and Culture Department
301-238-1026
SmithC@si.edu

National Museum of Natural History Library

 Gil Taylor
Acting Department Head
202.633.1679
TaylorG@si.edu

Robin Everly
Branch Librarian
202.633.1685
EverlyR@si.edu

Kristen Bullard
Librarian
202.633.1676
BullardK@si.edu

Polly Lasker
Reference Librarian
202.633.1702
LASKERP@si.edu

 Martha Rosen
Librarian
202.633.1674
RosenM@si.edu

Susan Zwicker
Natural History Librarian
202.633.1675
ZwickerS@si.edu

Richard Greene
Library Technician
202.633.1672
GreeneR@si.edu

Ronald Lindsey
Library Technician
202.633.1673
LindseyR@si.edu

 Bonnie S White
Library Technician
202.633.1681
WhiteBS@si.edu

Brandee R. Worsham
Library Technician
202.633.1680
WorshamB@si.edu

National Museum of Natural History Vertebrate Zoology Libraries

 Polly Lasker
Reference Librarian
202.633.1702
LASKERP@si.edu

National Postal Museum Library

 Baasil Wilder
Librarian
202.633.4862
WilderB@si.edu

Carol Heard
Circulation and Interlibrary Loan Technician
202.633.5543
heardc@si.edu

National Zoological Park Library

 Kristen Bullard
Librarian
202.633.1676
BullardK@si.edu

Smithsonian Environmental Research Center Library

 Susan Zwicker
Natural History Librarian
202.633.1675
ZwickerS@si.edu

Smithsonian Institution Libraries Research Annex

 Michael Hardy
Branch Manager
301.238.2082
HardyM@si.edu

Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute Library

 Vielka Chang-Yau
Librarian
507.212.8042
ChangYauv@si.edu

Angel Aguirre
Library Technician
507.212.8021
AguirreA@si.edu

Ricardo Beteta
Library Technician
507.212.8323
Betetar@si.edu

Elizabeth Sanchez
Library Technician
507.212.8324
Sancheze@si.edu

 Apolinar Guerrero
Library Technician
507.212.8113
Guerrero@si.edu

The Vine Deloria, Jr. Library, National Museum of the American Indian

 Elayne Silversmith
Librarian
301.238.1376
SilversmithE@si.edu

Tessa Veazey
Library Technician
202.633.3864
veazeyt@si.edu

Carrie Smith
Library Technician, History and Culture Department
301-238-1026
SmithC@si.edu

Warren M. Robbins Library, National Museum of African Art

 Janet Stanley
Librarian
202.633.4681
jstanley@si.edu

Karen Brown
Library Technician
202.633.4682
brownkf@si.edu

Preservation Services

Preservation Services

 Vanessa Haight Smith
Head, Preservation Services
301.238.2089
HaightV@si.edu

Katie Wagner
Book Conservator
301.238.1890
WagnerKC@si.edu

Sharon Layne
Library Technician, Binding and Shelf Preparation
301.238.2087
Laynes@si.edu

Donald Stankavage
Library Technician
Stankavagedj@si.edu